contact us   |   career   |   sitemap
CFDA Accreditation

Since 2006, HKU/QMH has been accredited by the CFDA for conducting clinical drug trials in six clinical specialties (including cardiology, endocrinology & metabolism, haematology & bone marrow transplantation, hepatobiliary & pancreatic surgery/liver transplantation, obstetrics & gynaecology, and respiratory medicine). With the new accreditation for the HKU Phase 1 Clinical Trials Centre and seven additional clinical specialties in July 2016 (including clinical immunology, gastroenterology and hepatology, nephrology, neurology, oncology, orthopaedics & traumatology, and paediatrics & adolescent medicine), HKU/QMH now is accredited by the CFDA in a total of 14 areas.

The accreditation for the HKU Phase 1 Clinical Trials Centre is of exceptional importance as there was no official accreditation for any phase 1 centre in China.

CFDA-accredited Clinical Specialties/Areas in HKU/QMH (14 areas)
Clinical Immunology
Endocrinology & Metabolism
Gastroenterology & Hepatology
Haematology & Bone Marrow Transplantation
Hepatobiliary & Pancreatic Surgery and Liver Transplantation
HKU Phase 1 Clinical Trials Centre
Obstetrics & Gynaecology
Orthopaedics & Traumatology
Paediatrics & Adolescent Medicine
Respiratory Medicine